You’re Not the Boss of Me!

I combined yesterday’s drabble prompt with today’s first person prompt. Enjoy!
****************************************************************************** “I loathe being told what to do. I detest it. I can’t stand being told what to do, under any circumstances, ever.”Mack stared at me, expressionless. Literally.

I heard the grandfather clock behind me counting out measured seconds leading to the next quarter-hour chime.

“Nothing to say?” I leaned closer, blowing on Mack’s face gently.

Mack’s bangs startled upwards, before settling back down.  Not a single flicker of interest. I giggled, satisfied.

“You’ll think twice next time, hmm? Oh! Sorry. You can’t!”

Mack wouldn’t try controlling me again.

Whistling, I left. It was a good day to be free.

Let me know what you think!

